Skip Repeated Content

BCLP Hosts Anti-Corruption Enforcement Webinar with Guest Speaker from the U.S. Attorney’s Office and a Former SEC Regulator

October 7, 2021

Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner will host a timely discussion reviewing trends and recent developments in the enforcement of anti-corruption laws. Join panelists as they discuss what companies and executives should anticipate in order to take a proactive approach to mitigating exposure.

BCLP Partner Andrey Spektor, a former federal prosecutor, will be joined by David Gopstein, Acting Deputy Chief of the Business and Securities Fraud Section in the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the Eastern District of New York, and David Karp, global legal lead for anti-corruption at McKinsey & Company and former counsel to the Enforcement Division leadership at the SEC, to provide an overview of the federal agencies involved.

Andrey focuses his practice on representing companies, boards of directors and individuals in white-collar criminal actions, government investigations, complex civil litigation and appeals. Twice a recipient of the Federal Prosecutor of the Year award, Andrey led some of the nation’s most significant investigations, worked on corporate resolutions, first-chaired a trial involving bribery allegations and successfully argued that case to the U.S. Court of Appeals. 

To register for the event click here.

Date:

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Time:

11 a.m. to 12 p.m. EDT
10 a.m. to 11 a.m. CDT
9 a.m. to 10 a.m. MDT
8 a.m. to 9 a.m. PDT

If you would like to review the content of the webinar, or share it with a colleague, you can watch it here.

This document provides a general summary and is for information/educational purposes only. It is not intended to be comprehensive, nor does it constitute legal advice. Specific legal advice should always be sought before taking or refraining from taking any action.