Skip Repeated Content

Summary

Join us this November for a series of Brexit webinars and find out what you can do to prepare for the end of the transition period. We will explore:

  • Key considerations for Israeli businesses
  • The impact of Brexit on data
  • What does Brexit mean for retailers and consumers?
  • How can US Businesses prepare?

After three years of dominating the news (in the UK at least), Brexit has been extremely quiet for much of the year. This is hardly a surprise given that we have been in the thick of a global pandemic that has changed so much about the way we live, but also given that the UK has been in a transition period since leaving the EU on 31 January.

But this autumn, Brexit has shot back up the agenda with a vengeance. Read our short guide 'Brexit's Back, Alright...'.

Join us this November for a series of webinars which will explore the effects of Brexit on different areas and sectors, and find out what businesses can do to prepare for the end of the transition period.

The following webinars will discuss each topic in isolation so, although you are welcome to attend all webinars, it is not essential.

During the webinars, attendees will have the opportunity to join the conversation and ask questions in real time after hearing from BCLP speakers.

Brexit’s Back, Alright… Key considerations for Israeli businesses

This webinar will explore the key milestones, the status of the negotiations, implications for businesses in Israel and what they can do to prepare for the end of the transition period.

Topics include:

  • Main things to look out for whether or not there is a UK/EU Free Trade Agreement
  • Brexit-related changes to UK tariffs for goods coming from anywhere in the world
  • Key points in the UK / Israel “rollover” trade agreement
  • Data transfers between the UK and Israel

Date: Monday 9 November 2020

Time: 10:00am to 11am (UK time), 12.00pm to 1pm (Israel)

Speaker:  Chris Bryant

REGISTER HERE

 

Brexit’s Back, Alright… And data is front and centre

The implications of Brexit on data protection are very significant, whatever the outcome of the talks. We are therefore hosting this in-depth webinar in which BCLP speakers Chris Bryant, Geraldine Scali and Tom Evans will explore the key issues as we approach the end of the transition period, taking into account the impact of the recent Schrems II and Privacy International judgments.….

Topics include:

  • Status of UK/EU negotiations & Adequacy Decision
  • Impact on UK data legislation
  • Data transfers after the transition period

Date: Monday 9 November

Time: 3.30pm to 4.30pm (GMT), 4.30pm to 5.30pm (CEST), 10.30am to 11.30am (EST), 9.30am to 10.30am (CST), 8.30am to 9.30am (MST), 7.30am to 8.30am (PST)

Speakers: Chris Bryant, Geraldine Scali and Tom Evan

REGISTER HERE

 

Brexit’s Back, Alright… How can US businesses prepare?

This webinar will explore the key milestones, the status of the negotiations and what businesses in the US can do to prepare for the end of the transition period.

Topics include:

  • Main things to look out for whether or not there is a UK/EU Free Trade Agreement
  • Brexit-related changes to UK tariffs for goods coming from anywhere in the world
  • What’s the position with data transfers?
  • UK/US free trade agreement talks
  • How to be Brexit-ready (again!)

Date: Tuesday 10 November 2020

Time:   3.30pm to 4.30pm (GMT), 4.30pm to 5.30pm (CEST), 10.30am to 11.30am (EST), 9.30am to 10.30am (CST), 8.30am to 9.30am (MST), 7.30am to 8.30am (PST)

Speaker: Chris Bryant

REGISTER HERE

 

Brexit’s Back, Alright...What does it mean for retailers and consumers?

2020 has been tough for the consumer and retail industry and, with the end of the Brexit transition period on the horizon, it's about to get tougher. In this webinar we will explore the impact of Brexit on the consumer and retail industry.

Topics include:

  • Status of UK/EU negotiations and headline points
  • What the end of the transition period means for movements of goods, supply chains and customs
  • Regulatory issues to look out for
  • How to be Brexit-ready (again!)

Date:   Tuesday 17 November 2020

Time: 3.30pm to 4.30pm (GMT), 4.30pm to 5.30pm (CEST), 10.30am to 11.30am (EST), 9.30am to 10.30am (CST), 8.30am to 9.30am (MST), 7.30am to 8.30am (PST)

Speakers: Chris Bryant and Carol Osborne

REGISTER HERE

This document provides a general summary and is for information/educational purposes only. It is not intended to be comprehensive, nor does it constitute legal advice. Specific legal advice should always be sought before taking or refraining from taking any action.