Skip Repeated Content

Insurance companies have access to vast amounts of personal information, making them attractive targets for cyber-attacks. Recent ransomware incidents involving insurers across the globe highlight these risks. Join Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner for a series of upcoming webinars focusing on the latest legal, regulatory and business challenges facing the insurance industry in the rapidly-evolving world of data privacy and cybersecurity.

In recent years, an increasing number of data privacy and cybersecurity laws and regulations impacting the insurance industry have been adopted throughout the US and UK. For the first webinar of our series, we will examine this legal and regulatory labyrinth, including updates on GDPR and US data privacy laws, as well as the NY Department of Financial Services Cybersecurity Regulation, the NAIC Data Security Model Law and current expectations of the UK FCA and PRA.

Date:

Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Time: 5 p.m. GMT
12  p.m. EDT
11 am. CDT
10 a.m. MDT
9 a.m. PDT


This document provides a general summary and is for information/educational purposes only. It is not intended to be comprehensive, nor does it constitute legal advice. Specific legal advice should always be sought before taking or refraining from taking any action.